Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

instinctive - Alpha

edited December 2017 in Creations

Thought I'd post something musical here as well, after all that MIDI and programming talk :) (I'm mainly a musician anyway)

All sounds from Gadget, composed & arranged in Xequence (this is actually the full version of the included demo song). Terrible mastering using headphones in Final Touch. :/

Comments

• Cool track! I liked the tighty structure and smooth build and flow of energy.

• @audiorangutan said:
    Cool track! I liked the tighty structure and smooth build and flow of energy.

Thanks! It was the first completed track in years, so a friend said it might be a bit "overloaded" because of an accumulated "idea jam" :D

• @SevenSystems said:

@audiorangutan said:

Thanks! It was the first completed track in years, so a friend said it might be a bit "overloaded" because of an accumulated "idea jam" :D

You’ve been too busy building that sequencer I imagine. I don't think the track sounds overloaded. There is a single clear theme, and I don’t hear any unnecessary parts.

• Wow that was really cool man! Great energy!

• @audiorangutan (awesome username ;)) @MusicMan4Christ thanks... the track is actually called "Alpha" because it was used for Alpha testing :D

• @SevenSystems said:

@audiorangutan said:

Wow I think all my best tracks are idea jams