Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Anything remotely like Octatraxk mk ll on iOS?

They finally refreshed it.. Thise comb filters though..

Comments

• So in a nutshell, what does this give you that the Digitakt doesn't have?

• I’m not an expert but it had something to do with the fact that the digikat has no song mode. If you google it it should be easy to find . I saw it somewhere but I can’t remember where

• @ExAsperis99 said:
    So in a nutshell, what does this give you that the Digitakt doesn't have?

Some quick/nutshell comparisons:
    https://www.reddit.com/r/synthesizers/comments/5p47i2/what_are_the_main_differences_between_the/

More detailed comparisons (350+ posts):
    https://www.elektronauts.com/t/digitakt-vs-octatrack/36487

Detailed video comparison:

• holy cow that was fast and thorough!

• edited October 2017

I wish I had loads of money, I’d buy one of these in a heartbeat.

• Ha ha, I just found that and was ready to post .

• edited October 2017

The killer setup is Octatrack mkll, The new Zoom 12 track recorder, the Squarp Pyramid sequencer and finally an iPad Pro for Geoshred, Guitarism, Fully loaded Sampletank..thumbjam, , Syntronik, etc.

• does the zoom 12 track have side chain comp?

• Dunno but it does have built in simple compression . Class compliant , too.