Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Tuner app to replace ClearTune?

I've been using ClearTune for a long time - since 2009 I think.

As it seems to have been abandoned since 2012 the chances of an update seem slim.

What would you recommend instead?

Comments

• edited September 2017

Try the TonalEnergy tuner app. Works great, from the ThumbJam dev

• TonalEnergy is nice, or maybe Peterson's iStrobosoft. Too bad they couldn't get their act together to make Cleartune compatible with iOS 11.

• edited September 2017

@ricksteruk said:

The Snail

Key features

• Precise audio analysis and instrument tuning in two modes.
    • Snail view for a sophisticated visual representation of root note and overtone structures.
    • Tuner view to tune instruments and to control pitches of voices and other sources.
    • Fast access guitar tuning (GT) mode.
    • Split window settings menu.
    • Visual gain and mic gain controllers.
    • Switchable auto detection.
    • Touch sine tuning oscillator.
    • 2 color modes: coherency index and magnitude.
    • Adjustable grid range (octaves).
    • Setup for transposing instruments.
    • Many customizable parameters like tuning reference, frequency tracking and audio window size.

• I can't imagine ever having a more useful tuner than TonalEnergy.

• I have been using tunable recently: