Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Is there a way to overwrite notes by playing over them in Gadget?

I'm an amateur and frankly not very musical by nature, but I have been enjoying messing around "drawing" notes in Gadget. It is basically a process of trial and error for me. It's slow, but I eventually get patterns and bits of songs I'm happy with. I would like to record notes by actually playing them, if only because this would speed the process up. However, with little natural rhythm or any knowledge of music theory or structure, I am unable to just press record and play something on the first try.

I also have iKaossilator, and I love how whatever you play/draw just overwrites whatever was created previously from the same sound source in the same time within the loop. This makes it easy to quickly add and overwrite bits and pieces of a loop until you come up with something interesting. It's great for beginners. I haven't been able to find any way to do this in Gadget, but it seems it should be possible on an instrument by instrument basis. Is it? If not, is it likely we will ever see this feature?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• edited July 2017