Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Korg Gadget Piano Roll Parameter Editing

edited June 2017 in General App Discussion

I'm still relatively new to Gadget, just recently getting it during the last big Korg sale, so forgive me if this is obvious or has been answered before (I searched the forum but came up dry).

In Gadget's piano roll editing of deep parameters it is fairly easy with single note melody lines, etc. But for a drum part like this with many instruments playing on the same beat, each notes edit line/fader/whatever is laid on top of each other.

So to change velocity of a kick hit you have to move the 2, 3, 4, 5, etc. fader lines up & down until you suss out which one controls the kick velocity. It can get pretty annoying after awhile when you'd like to just make a minor change of a parameter but if multiple drums, notes in a chord, etc. occupy the same beat you have to do this dance to A) find the parameter you want to adjust & B ) hopefully return the others you DIDN'T want to adjust back to their original positions!

Am I missing something obvious, isn't there a more elegant way to do this type of editing? Again apologies if it's been addressed but it's just maddening sometimes...

Thanks,
JohnRSIV

Comments