Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

OT: gigging with a MacBook Pro

I've finally broken down and stepped back into the world of Mac OS. I'm currently using my iPad Pro live, but thinking about switching to the MacBook. Just wondering if anyone here has experience doing so. One big hurdle for me is that I need a nice stable stand for it. I'm a guitarist, not a key player, so I don't have any existing stands to work with. I really need something music-stand-esque because I often am forced to use chord charts. I really want to run Amplitube 4 in conjunction with other plugins like Valhalla Shimmer. Would MainStage be the best way to accomplish that? Thanks folks.

Comments

• @5pinlink said:
    Reaper or Renoise are the most stable and least resource heavy hosts for hosting plugins.
    If your chosen plugins are stable in either of these they will be rock solid on stage.

>

Are they better than Logic? I'm interested in using the Mac live too, and already have Logic, so interested to know what they could bring to the party.

• @5pinlink said:
    If youre happy with Logic and it works, stick with it, Reaper and Renoise are cheap and known for being bomb proof.

I'm updating my hard drive as Logic runs like an arthritic slug since recent os updates, but I'd be interested in something a bit less CPU heavy out of curiosity.