Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Piano or guitar?

If you were starting over now, or just plain starting, which would you choose and why? Or if you play both, do you prefer one over the other?

Comments

• @Telstar5 said:
    If you were starting over now, or just plain starting, which would you choose and why? Or if you play both, do you prefer one over the other?

I am a drummer, but I've always had a thing for bass guitar. Does that count?

• Alpenhorn

• Or guitar.

• I've always considered the difference between the two concerns the way of playing involves pushing the piano away versus hugging the guitar to you.

• I play both. Picked the guitar up first and if I had to pick one it would be that. It wins on physical feedback and expressiveness.

And volume. There is a simple pleasure to bashing out some power chords and letting them ring. :D

• Banjolele;)

• My daughter started piano at 4, saxophone at 13 and now is learning guitar at 16. Piano at a young age is the best start you can get for western instrumentation and music.
    I didn't have such a good grounding when I was a child but wish I did now. I don't have a repertoire of tunes I can play anymore but I know my way around a guitar and have some keyboard skills.
    If I was starting something new I might start learning shamisen.