Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

What selection of Apps for a total beginner?

1235»

Comments

• I am not sure how to comprehend this, but thanks for the tip, I will check GB for this!

• I don't know if you're aware of this, but GarageBand iOS work can be opened directly in Logic Pro X on the mac.

• tjatja
    edited May 2017

I have and want no Mac, being a Windows 7 guy ;-)

I again tried something in GB.
    With problems I found the sequencer, added some notes and then wanted to edit them.

But as you can see, somehow I am not able to create a whole tick of a sound, to the right you can see that there are only 3 small ticks, not fully quantisized.

I searched for 10 minutes to be able to set the normal size again - but I had no chance.
    I just cannot get GB, my brains works totally different to those of the developers.
    Just nothing is possible for me, as there is no intuitive way to do things.

Cannot find any way to change the behavior of the sequencer again.
    I have no idea what I did wrong and I cannot find a way to fix it.

No other app is making such problems for me.

• GarageBand for iOS 2.0.x (iPad): Edit notes in regions
    https://support.apple.com/kb/PH17246

• tjatja
    edited May 2017

Thanks, that helped - yes, I will read more!

;-)

But, for example the following - is just not intuitive!