Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

What selection of Apps for a total beginner?

Comments

• @db909 said:
    @tja I dunno how to use the new Audiobus midi features but those soundprism apps you mentioned will send midi notes live to Gadget without audiobus. Open both apps. In Gadget, on each instruments mixer slot, there should be a little button at the bottom that says midi, click it on. Then in the soundprism app, go to the settings and make sure it's sending midi out to Gadget. Then you can play the currently selected Gadget instruments with soundprism. You still have to turn on the recording and set up the tracks in Gadget as you would if you were using Gadget by itself. Also, in the settings menu located within Gadget, you can select between easy or advanced midi receiving. Easy is well easiest, it just accepts midi from anywhere for the currently selected instrument as long as that little midi button is clicked on. Advanced is for different channels and complicated stuff.

Hello,
    I tried.
    Realy.

:-(

Opened Gadget, reset MIDI to Easy, MIDI Sync to Auto, Ableton Link diabled.
    Added Berlin, touched MIDI, checked the record button, headline is flashing red.

Then switched to SP Pro, which is set to send to Gadget only, played some tunes, switched back to Gadget: Nothing

:-(

• tjatja
    edited May 2017

Oh.