Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

What selection of Apps for a total beginner?

Comments

• KRFT. And it's getting midi out soon

• I'd say that it will always a a combination of apps that does it.
    Even a sampler needs sources for sounds so it's not a one-stop solution.

Gadget is just about perfect for 'creating content' that can be used with other apps too.
    Cubasis in turn is quite useable as an AUv3/IAA host for creating content that can be used in Gadget.

Storing sounds in AudioShare makes them easily accessible to both Gadget and Cubasis and all the other apps.

It all depends on what the need is and how much one is willing to spend...
    ... it's always easier to expand once the foundation is solid.

• edited April 2017

@u0421793 said:

@Cib said:

@u0421793 said:
    Sunvox

Uhh, that would be one of the last thing i would recommend to beginners.
    But it´s a great thing!

Maybe you're correct - a new person should indeed waste a lot of money over a period of a couple of years before returning to Sunvox and regretting spending a lot of money on a bunch of glitzy apps in various random directions when all they really needed after all was Sunvox. Best go get spending on everything out there.

That sounds more like a personal story rather than a recommendation.
    But i know what you mean :D