Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

OT: Quora discussion about guitar tone....

As a novice I found some of this interesting. Would be equally as interested in what the guitar heroes here think the pick of this advice is, what resonates (sic) etc...

https://www.quora.com/Why-is-my-guitar’s-tone-so-bad

Comments

• I'm a guitar zero, but I'll tell you what I know.

The person playing makes all the difference when it comes to tone. You can hand an identically tuned guitar to two different guitarists and they will produce different tones. Playing style, angle, pick attack, palm muting, etc. are all factors.

That said, here are 50 "secret" tips for getting better electric guitar tone. They're in the dreaded slide show format, but maybe there are some nuggets worth clicking through for...

http://www.musicradar.com/news/guitars/get-better-electric-guitar-tone-50-secret-tips-528489

• edited April 2017
    1. Just play, if it sounds good to you it is good. If it doesn't then make sure you have new strings and are in tune, tweak all the knobs you can see see and review points 2 to 50 below regularly:

2. to 50. Listen to all the guitar players that didn't have a pile of expensive gear and still sounded good and think on. It's generally not about the gear. Gear as in musical equipment, if we are using the other, lesser known, interpretation it may be about "the gear" for some people.