Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Has anybody here heard of or used JUCE or AudioKit for Audio Programming?

Hey everyone, my name is Steven and I'm kind of new to the forums and am looking for some help.

I'm just a beginner programmer/ developer or whatever and I'm wanting to get into audio programming and hardware engineering. I'm looking for some advice on as to how to get started and to get your views on what it is I should use, be it JUCE, AudioKit or some other library/ framework/ engine or whatever. I started a couple of discussions on the forums here:

https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/18162/app-development

https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/18209/hardware-development-w-raspberry-pi-and-arduino

I'm just looking for a little more guidance.

Thank you so much,

• Steven.

P.S. I don't know exactly what I want to build.. I know I want to create something that in time could become really complex, ie. IAA, AUv3, Audiobus support, Ableton Link etc. etc. etc. all the bells and whistles but I kind of want to start small... or not, I don't mind. :wink: Just as long as I'm not wasting my time I'm cool with it. Or even if I do. :/ (shrugs) it's cool, it's all about the learning experience for me.

Anyways, thanks again for all the help. Peace! :)

Comments