Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Drum Session vs Drum Perfect Pro (Drummers only )

I'm a drummer so I like to program my own rhythms .
Which of these two apps is better in terms of raw one shot multi velocity samples? (Looking forward to the ne Beathawk)
*not really "drummers only" but geared more toward musicians who program their own rhythms .

Comments

• Without experience of Drum Session, I can say that DrumPerfect Pro allows you to have 16 samples per drum/instrument. With the coming (soon to be released) update you can add other samples and sample control to that. Compared to reviews I've seen of Drum Session, DrumPerfect Pro is still the king of the hill when it comes to "complete control". Drum Sessions seems to be fairly quick to work with though, which is the area where DPP could improve (file handling).

I am looking forward to getting Drum Session nevertheless, but will wait until they add dry kits (I.e non-reverb) as that is a must for me.

• Thanks, Hellquist!!

• My first instrument was snare drum in 6th grade, got a kit & played through highschool but guitar bit me and drums took a backseat. I am grateful though cause drumming made playing guitar easier to pick up as a teen and still today I'm very picky about drum sounds & parts.