Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Starter apps with more versatility

Hello community,

I am a physicist who has worked both in electronics and in acoustics, and have recently had the opportunity to research some new physics that might be applicable to mixing (probably at the effects stage). While I play bass, I have never attempted to mix music.

Before I go down the road of research into effects, I'd like to have a core understanding of how the process works. Would anyone be willing to post a suggested list of starter apps, ie input, effects, and output, that would give me all the tools to say, recreate a Depeche Mode song? (I'm not saying I have the talent to literally recreate Depeche Mode, I'm just looking for the tools)

I guess I'm looking for the most versatility in a few apps, so I don't spend all my money on the learning process.

Thanks.

Comments

• Hey Bagman,
    As i'm a beginner myself i would recommend Sunrizer,an awesome affordable and easy programmable synth. Magellan as this can be used in the effect slot as it is an awesome synth as well with a sequencer. Garageband for recording and a plethora of instruments.And Audiobus for coupling it all.I think this would get you a good start for the least amount of money.Be aware though,once you get sucked into this rabbithole you'll end up an appoholic like the rest of us. Have fun!