Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Loading multichannel midi files into Sampletank 2 or GarageBand iPad.

Hello,
I'm sure this will be simple for most of you, however as a Newb I'm struggling with loading midi files into ST 2 or GB, I've unzipped them from my Googledrive account, but I can't seem to get them to load. I would appreciate any tips you might have, these are simple files, no more than 5 or 6 tracks. Thanks so much !

Comments

• Neither of those two apps will import midi files so that's why it won't work

• I'm currently looking for an app on the iPhone to do this.

On the iPad you can use Cubasis

• @MusicMan4Christ said:
    I'm currently looking for an app on the iPhone to do this.

MusicStudio will do it,

• First, thanks for the responses. I can't believe that these 2 apps will not import midi files, WTH??? This is a basic and super important feature!! What about AUM? I can't afford AP or Cubasis at the moment....there has to be a workaround or trick that someone has used?? Thanks again.

• There's another app that will import a midi file but not sure if that's what you're looking for called Midiband 3
    I got it working butbyou can't edit the midi file at all it just splits the midi inton16 tracks which you can then use to drive ST midi channels

• Gonna save my tunes cash and just use Midiband for now but on iPad gonna use Cubasis

@BiancaNeve said: