Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Go Home Audiobus Your drunk

For over a year I have been enjoying using audiobus, invested money into some awesome apps that are compatible with audiobus my favorite daw Nanostudio, I use MicSwap, 3D piano, and I'm a guitarist so I use Tonestack Go, a few months back I bought another iPhone because I fried my audio jack, note do not hook up loop pedal to phone. Anyways now that I have a new iPhone 5, I reloaded all my apps onto it, happy about that, here in lies the issue. I load up Audiobus, and let's go with I attach and launch 3D piano in input, ok piano loads up and I get play back (sound), then in the output I load nano, and get playback(sound) from nano, switch back to piano, and no sound. I've deleted apps countless of times reloaded them, and rebooted phone, no luck. This doesn't make any sense either, I go into settings and turn audiobus off, so I can hear the piano, when audiobus is switched on no sound from piano. Here's another weird happening, lets load up audiobus attach MicSwap, launch MicSwap, no sound, it registers as sound on the VU meter. I switch back to audiobus hit the arrow to remove the app, and for roughly 3 seconds I can here the mic activate. I don't want to purchase another recording program since I've invested into the compatible apps with audiobus, and would continue to upgrade and invest as long as there is a solu