Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

I want to start coding. Looking for hints, resources, etc

Hi everyone,

as I was saying on the title I really want to start coding.
I have some very rudimentary knowledge of what does it means coding(some experience with html, css, js, processing and arduino, did some Pascal thousands of years ago) but actual no knowledge of How should I start coding for iOS.
So I'm looking for study materials but first I need some direction like:
Is Swift the only way to code for iOS? There better ways to do so?
Are there different cases where different languages offer some benefit over another? Like compatibility with 3rd party libraries and so on.

Thanks everyone

M

Comments

• You do know that your girlfriend will never get any attention if you start coding! ;)

• @Fruitbat1919 said:
    You do know that your girlfriend will never get any attention if you start coding! ;)

Get her to join in (or compete).

• edited April 2016

Rob Percival iOS programming course on udemy and the audio programmers handbook are a good start ;)

And yes you need to use swift

• Maybe ask @Sebastian for some pointers & advice?

• Swift is a very nice language, easy to learn and to use. When compared to ObjectiveC

A much bigger challenge is to learn all the frameworks and SDKs