Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

A question about mixing

Happy Thanksgiving to everybody! I'm a noob when it comes to mastering. I'm on the desktop using VST inside of Ableton. I've got a track using DOPE VST's Beat Maker 1 (boom clap sounds) with Audio Thing's Vynil Strip to dirty things up. Also for effects I've added some analog EQ (Waves Abby Road 526 EW to increase bass on the drop and adding the color of a classic EQ. not using making a Trip Hop song and want the low fi drums. I want a analog bass sound so I'm messing around Arturia SEM, Mini, and Jupitor plugins.

My problem is that I can't find a point where the drums have separate places in the mix. The Beatmaker has pan controls for each drum sound (bass, kick, snare, etc). If anyone out can recommend some pan placement in the stereo field, types of reverb, etc. Also if you have done this with better plugins let me know. I'm collecting plugins for several months during sales so I might have them or I can buy some new plugins. Sorry for the long post.

Comments