Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Beathawk vs impc pro?

I'm trying to decide between these two..Sure I could get both but I'm a noob..This will be my first app...Beatmaker 2 is out. I'll wait until Beatmaker 3..Was also considering g FL Studio's "Groove Machine" ..Thoughts?

Comments

• Can you tell us a bit more about what you would like to do with them. Musical styles? What influences do you have? Do you want to make beats or more complete tracks?

• edited November 2015

if you make sample based music, the impc pro, if you're not interested in sampling then beat hawk I would think.

• Beathawk - great sample sets, but expensive. Some good instruments and decent controls. Plays well with others. No piano roll.

iMPC Pro - easier to change input and edit notes. Good for manipulating samples live. Does not play as well with others.

Maybe consider Gadget if you want one app to start making iPad music?

• Depends on how much you rely on Audiobus and if you use Tabletop or not.

Get Launchpad app, 2 synth apps, and Samplr.

• Caustic is a great way to see if you are into synth programming or simply playing sample based items.

Speaking of which, what about Sampletank and a DAW?

• This is where we all complicate the issue for you lol

Try Nanostudio.

• For this is the land of complicated mountains of a simple molehills past.