Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Need help: Connect Filezilla FTP to iPad3 (for Meteor)

First - I'm a super noob at iPad music... Got a copy of Meteor, and wanted to try the FTP connection to my PC. The instructions are pretty simple - but all I get is the dreaded "econnrefused" error message and of course no connection. I've scoured the net and am not coming up with anything useful. Have tried SFTP and other combinations and the iPad ways refuses.

Just wondering if anybody here has had luck doing getting FTP from PC to iPad.

Ipad iOS 9.02 - Just got Meteor so it should be the latest.

Comments

• Mac to iPad with FileZilla works fine for me. What IP etc. does Meteor tell you to use?

• The private IP of the ipad - 192.168.0.3:2000. It appears to reach the iPad, but the iPad doesn't want to allow it (or so it seems). Is there a setting on the iPad for allowing such connections?

• Typically the app will have a way to enable/activate FTP or shut it off. It's usually a function of the app. Is everything on the same network? How are you entering the info in Filezilla?

• Further investigations reveals that to use FileZilla on a PC to connect to an iPad - the iPad has to be 'Jailbroken'!! Perhaps the authors of Meteor are Mac-folks and didn't realize it doesn't 'just connect' on a PC...

• Seems strange to me. FTP should be FTP no matter the platform.