Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Newbie Questions :) Vocal FX / Mastering / Recording Focusrite iTrack Studio + iPad

edited January 2015 in General App Discussion

Hi there,
i just bought a Focusrite itrack Dock to connect my acoustic-electric guitar and my studio microphone with the iPad...
So, i'm not a total newbie, so i used to work a bit with recording tools on PC (Audition etc.)... So far i have tested Audiobus and several applications (VoiceRack, etc.) but not totally happy with the result, so maybe you can suggest my what i should use to create what i want. All of course if possible, only using the iTrack Dock and the iPad with Apps (if they cost something, thats fine!)

Goal 1: I want to be able to import "instrumental/karaoke" Tracks and sing to them mix them in a good way and export them.... I used the VocaLive Studio App for that and it works ok...

Goal 2: I want to record my pluggin in guitar and sing to it......

So both things have worked with differetn apps like VocaLive, but now it's getting interesting.