Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Best midi keyboard with 49 keys

Hi.

Because I never introduced myself in the forum and I see some people doing it I'm just going to tell you a bit about what I do.

I just started playing around with the ipad a few months ago. My background on music was notation and all the ground base music theory. (A bit of piano and guitar)

I'm an actor, went to a circus school and my goal is mainly to (besides having fun) build soundtracks for an independent film of mine and maybe a few performances/live shows.

I bought a Launchkey Mini because it had so many functions and I knew I could, besides making it work with the launchpad app, try a bit of everything (knobs, pads, keys).

But now I find the knobs too small, the pads have this horrible velocity and 25 piano keys are not enough for me. Also it's not 'editable'.

Because I don't want to have to buy a keyboard again I think I should get the 49er right away. (And then maybe akai lpd8, korg nano kontrol, so spread the functionality.)

All I'm interested in is the mod wheel and pitch bend.

Thank You in advance. You're a very funny and cohesive group.

PS. I bought isem. I don't know 'jack about synths but thank you to everyone who recommended this because It's simply amazing what can come out of an Ipad.

Comments