Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

*UPDATED 5/14* - Sliver - from Alex Matheu (GlitchBreaks dev)

Comments

• edited May 2014

Thanks @PaulB and @OmnilimbO I thought I would go one better and post Some video clips.

I've been meaning to start videoing some of my apps,so this is my first attempt.
    Recorded on IPone5S then imported into IMovie IPad 4 but that didnt work.
    In the end it became a trailer because that was the only thing I could do with it, not being able to move my imported sound track along the timeline.

Then I imported the video and audio into IMovie IMac and that worked. I reduced the quality to make it more accessible.

@distraub I love Sliver and if you do add ADSR it will be very welcomed.

I was wondering I had read in another thread that you were going to implement the Midibus SDK into GlitchBreaks is this true and if so will you be doing the same for Sliver ?

• Beautifully done!

• Rad! Nice work(around), Multi.

• Thanks guys I might try this with some other droning and soundscaping apps.

• That is awesome @Multitouch really nice!

The Midibus is already a part of Sliver, in my haste I forgot to mention it on the about page in app, will do that in the 1.01 update. I do have it on the Sliver about page though.

• @Multitouch I tweeted your video, hope you don't mind, Sebastian is asking about the Audulus patch :)