Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Portable speaker for iPad as guitar amp.

TCMTCM
edited November 2013 in General App Discussion

This is probably not the most appropriate place to ask but I'm not really sure where the best place is.

I'm a guitar teacher and I travel to some of my students' houses to teach them. Although I have a little practise amp that I take with me I would love to start using my iPad as my portable amp. It would be convenient to be able to fit everything in a backpack. Plus, practise amps aren't generally very versatile and I don't want to drag pedals etc. around with me.

So anyway, does anyone know of any decent, cheap, portable speakers I might be able to use with my iPad 2. I've considered bluetooth but I'm a bit weary about latency and connectivity. I've come across Fender's Passport Mini which seems appropriate, but a bit bulky still. Obviously sound needs to be decent, but I'm not performing so it doesn't need to be fantastic. I'm using the Behringer UCA-202 into the CCK as my guitar input.

I might be asking for way too much here but I thought I would try my luck. Sorry if this is too off topic, but I figure this forum is one of the most informative places for anything related to music making and iOS. If someone knows a better place feel free to suggest it.

Comments